Crochet and all that stuff

Greetings,

Not having had much of a  chance to check around WordPress recently I have noticed some changes to the layout, which takes a bit of getting used to, however I like it but need to do a tad more reading until I am totally in sync with it….I have been away from blogging for too long!

So I am going to share a couple of photos with you of my crochet efforts of the last six months the first one being straight forward Beanie hats with a bit of decoration.crochet hats

I really liked doing these, easy Half double Crochets or Treble and a few rounds of slip stitch’s for the band. I used chunky yarn in various colours my favourite being the green which is made by  Stylecraft Yarn a mixture of acrylic and wool. During my tours of charity shops I came across two 400 gms balls reasonably priced and snapped them up. It is amazing what yarn you can find around the charity shop these days, and even parcels of fabric which is great for lining purses etc. I made hats and gloves in the green and gifted them at xmas to a couple of my friends and still have enough left over to make a few hats for me.

The other thing that I have been making is flowers, these can be so wonderfully simple and yet others very complex, and are great for using as embellishments on clothing, homeware, and any other craft project, and even jazz them up a bit adding beads, buttons, ribbons etc.  One of my next projects is to learn how to line a crochet item with fabric, and to master Amigurimi a little better, so more on that next time.

Leave a Reply

