Mandala 5 and 6 of 100

WP_20141106_005 WP_20141106_008

Greetings,

It has been another busy week, and not a whole lot of art done either, except for these two mandalas for the 100 mandala challenge. They are smaller ones with the paper measuring no more than 4 x 5 inches so quick to do when time is short. I love the owl one and although the circles were done with my trusty compass, the rest of it is free hand so quite uneven in places. The other one started out as something entirely different which I did not like at all, so progressed to what it is now, which is a little more acceptable. I have to be honest and say that back in the day if a drawing was not going the way I wanted it to, it went into the bin, but nowadays I look again leave it along for a day or so and then make it into something else, much more fun and lest wasteful too. Having said all that it works for art that I am doing for myself but for a commissioned piece most definitely not, perfection then takes over, but as I am taking time out of that market for a while, it is just nice to enjoy what I am doing now.

2 thoughts on “Mandala 5 and 6 of 100

    1. kimmi Post author

      Thank you Mama Cormier, I agree with you and as I am getting older I begin to realise that more. I find with Zendoodles that it is easy to change a pattern that does not work into something else, the black parts of that one was originally heavily patterned but it did not work for me, so filling it with the black solved the problem.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

