Week 7…Windfall Leafs

WP_20141029 2

Greetings,

I could not resist doing another sketch of some leafs that have fallen, when we had a few days of high winds and rain, so when I went for a walk there was leaf fall everywhere and I gathered up a few to sketch. I could not tell you from what trees these all came from but I recognise the Oak, and the bottom left one is from a beautiful Smoke Tree growing in our back garden, which I have to say watching it change colours through the seasons is a real joy. I have one more post for the last week of October, and that will go up later today.

Leave a Reply

