Week 1 Autumnal Things.

WP_20140912

Greetings,

With all good intentions for cracking on with The Creative Diary I seem to be a little behind already, not a good start to things. So this is for week one and are a very few quick sketches, of crumpled up leaves, half-opened conker, and an acorn, items that I immediately associate with Autumn. I used my Micron pens and coloured pencils and limited myself to about 20 minutes to complete it, so very quick and sketchy which is what I was aiming for. I like this paper as it has a slight tooth to it, so CPs are good for this sort of work, mine are the Coloursoft range from Derwent. I will do an update soon for week two which will bring me up to date.

Leave a Reply

