Red Zendala Updated

WP_20140828

Greetings,

It has been a busy week, with me sorting through my sketchbooks, art books and trying to create a tidy sort of work place for my art ! No matter how hard I try to keep things neat, I fail miserably as I like to leave things exactly as they are so I can pick up where I left off the day before. I have also woken up at times to find that my dear hubby has taken it upon himself to tidy my desk, (he is the very tidy one in the home) which drives me nutty. Begs the question are all artists like me, or are there some out there who do like a neat workspace ?

As you can see from my previous post that I have finished the Zendala well more or less, it did not go to plan as after cutting it out I was going to do a background of some kind in my collage book, but that did not happen, so I just glued it down and added the fan tangle to it, and I am more or less happy with it.

A quick note on the weather, it is improving so we still might get a late Indian summer, which would be super as we approach September and the start of my Countryside Diary Project.

3 thoughts on “Red Zendala Updated

  1. occasionalartist

    I am also a messy artist, I like to have my current projects out. It helps my process if I can look at them at different times, often it helps me solve issues. It would drive me mad if someone came and ‘tidied’ it up on me, no matter how well meaning. Karen

    Like

    Reply
    1. mrscratchy Post author

      Hi there
      Thanks for your comment, and I am glad that there are others out there who are like me. Hubby has been given new orders not to touch!😁

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

